Semester 2 – Day 47

Image

Today I am doing exam review but I’ve changed a couple of things on the website that I normally build using weebly . 

I am finding that students rely too much on solution sets and think that studying for physics means

1) reading my pdf solutions 

2) watching videos

This makes them think they are entitled to A’s. I decided to change some things. Specifically I have decided that I will only give them answer keys and free body diagrams on the PDF solutions. Also I have limited all videos to 1 minute each per problem. This will help them get set up, but they must solve the problems. Finally I am requiring them to hand in completed study guides. We will see how this works.

 

Leave a Reply

