Semester 2 – Day 3

20140109-070839.jpg

Today I got to speak with colleagues about how we want to hold our students more accountable. One of my colleagues is using the idea of a “tiered” model of outcomes-based learning.

In short she has a list of outcomes that students must master to get a C,B, or an A respectively. The outcomes are completed sequentially, and students must master a certain outcome before they move on.

I love this idea. If I am honest with myself, what is holding me back is fear that I will overthink it if I implement it myself and invest way too much time.

Nevertheless, I want to sit down this weekend and try to see if I can implement something similar.

Leave a Reply

