Semester 2 – Day 1

20140106-085731.jpg
I’m starting my daily blog anew. Last semester proved very difficult. The modelling method of physics is very challenging. In trying to keep up with the curriculum, self reflection took a backseat.

This semester I want to take a step back. I have incorporated many teaching practices over the years that have been very successful. my goal this semester is to integrate those practices into the modelling curriculum. I also want to hold my students more accountable. To this end, I must begin by holding myself more accountable. Hence, I was excited to borrow this book (see photo) from a colleague of mine. It is time for me to pursue with more professional development closer alignment of exam as to standards and more risk-taking as I leave the infant stage of modeling physics and become a toddler(?)

Leave a Reply

