Day 43

Image

 

My students seem to be a little more under pressure this year for whatever reason. To this end I decided to give them an hour to work in small groups and complete the 3 AP Physics problems from their exam. 

I have had a bit of a worry that they can be a little noisy and take too much time to focus. Today I asked them to address the possibility that this is because they are nervous about settling down and taking the challenge of AP Physics seriously, because if they take it seriously and don’t to well, then they have to face the possibility that success is not guaranteed.

I then reiterated that I am there to support and help them in any way that I can. 

It was one of the most productive classes we have had. I can only hope that they do come to me for help and support and do not try to handle all of their difficulties in AP Physics alone.

Leave a Reply

