Day 42

20131028-171040.jpg

Today I tried to have students graph position versus time for their ramp cars and also velocity versus time. The position versus time graph was straightforward and students were able to see a clear curve. Unfortunately the other physics teacher and I had a lot of difficulty explaining how to plot instantaneous velocity versus time. my first block had a huge amount of difficulty understanding the difference between instantaneous and average velocity. By the time I got to my last block it seemed that I was better able to scaffold them but we really weren’t able to make any plots.

Leave a Reply

