Day 12

medium_teacher1

Having 30 students per classroom (32 in some) means classroom management is  really a matter of keeping them constantly busy all the time. Lecture has been something that I reserve for the end of lab and in the form of video clips and the accompanying google doc. (I hesitate to use the word flipped).

I am realizing a simple reality. I am going to need to rearrange my seating on a regular basis because my students like to , well, chat a lot. That they are talkative is great for getting them to discuss physics. It is also a drawback when they get over-eager and of task.

Telling students to be quiet is not something I like to do. Instead I will simply rearrange the seating char and it should work out simply. I haven’t had to do this for a couple of years…

Leave a Reply

